Canal Street Online Manchester

Melanie C announces headline tour dates and global album launch shows

Melanie C announces headline tour dates and global album launch shows

Melanie C announces headline tour dates and global album launch shows

Fri 21 May 2021 Birmingham O2 Institute 1

Mon 24 May 2021 Manchester O2 Ritz

Tue 25 May 2021 London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire

New album 'Melanie C' released October 2nd

Watch the video for latest single, ‘In And Out Of Love’

“Her best work since she went it alone 20 years ago…recalls classic Robyn and the carefree joy of Carly Rae Jepsen” – The Guardian

"Anthemic...your childhood hero" i-D

“In the midst of a global pandemic, who better to lift your spirits?” – LOVE 

“Channels disco's confessional edge...soaring back into the pop realm” – Clash 

“Melanie C has built a career on the celebration and empowerment of women” – Women’s Health

Melanie C has today announced details of a UK and European headline tour for spring 2021. Sporty has also confirmed plans for four global live-streams to coincide with the release of her hugely anticipated self-titled album on October 2nd (with a full-band set and plenty of surprises to be revealed). Pre-sale to the 2021 headline shows begins on August 26th at 9AM BST, with general sale on August 28th: tickets for the live streams are also available via her official website, https://melaniec.net/. 

‘Melanie C’ was launched in spectacular style recently with latest single ‘In And Out Of Love’ (and its socially distanced video shot up at London’s Alexandra Palace). The album also includes empowering recent single 'Blame It On Me' – which went top 20 on UK airplay - and the album's defiantly reflective first single, 'Who I Am' (which also went number 1 on iTunes worldwide). Having appeared on the likes of 'The Late Late Show With James Corden' to BBC 1's 'The One Show', Melanie has also brought fans around the world together under Covid: whether leading Q&As on physical and mental wellbeing, the next generation of Girl Power (see an interview with Rina Sawayama for Crack Magazine), the realities of life in lockdown (she recently spoke to Daisy May Ridley for the 'Happy Place' festival) or putting together a specialist DJ mix for i-D Magazine. 

Channelling a life-long love of disco, electronic music and anthemic pop, Melanie C’s new album is a journey of introspection, growth and acceptance. It’s a point reflected in her choice of collaborators on the project, which range from Nadia Rose and Shura to remixes from the likes of Joe Goddard (as well as reuniting with longtime collaborator Richard "Biff" Stanndard"). An artist who’s at home presenting her friend Billie Eilish with a BRIT Award as she is lending her vital voice to the modern discourse on depression, body positivity, and the LGBTQ community, Melanie C's trailblazing influence has never been more apparent. With over 100 million records sold and multiple BRIT, Ivor, Billboard and Olivier Awards under her belt, this nonetheless feels like new, more assured ground for Melanie C - and a glorious new chapter for Girl Power.

‘Melanie C’ – Album Launch Shows

October 1st 

Live Stream #1 : UK and Europe : 8pm BST / 9pm CET 

Live Stream #2 :US East Coast & South America : 8pm EDT / 7pm CDT 

Live Stream #3 : US West Coast and Central America : 8pm PDT  / 9pm MDT 

October 2nd 

Live Stream #4 : Aus/ NZ and Asia : 8pm AEST / 10pm NZST / 7pm JST & KST

‘Melanie C’ – Headline Tour

Full dates inc O2 Ritz Manchester,  listed via the link below

'Melanie C' will be available digitally, on CD and on vinyl both in standard edition and as x2 deluxe CD edition with bonus tracks, exclusive coloured vinyl, and special limited deluxe vinyl with exclusive 12” singles. Pre-order the album via Melanie C's official store to gain early access to the pre-sale for her May UK and European headline tour. https://melaniec.net/

Read More

Published: 20-Aug-2020

Canal-st.co.uk Top Stories

G-A-Y’s owner Jeremy Joseph on a radio debate about restrictions to hospitality

G-A-Y’s owner Jeremy Joseph on a radio debate about restrictions to hospitality

G-A-Y’s owner Jeremy Joseph invite the Mayor of London on a radio debate about London’s restrictions to hospitality

GM Fringe is back for 2020

GM Fringe is back for 2020

Greater Manchester Fringe is back in October and November

Churchills to re-open

Churchills to re-open

Viva la Diva aka John Hamilton has announced that he has taken over close neighbour Churchills

Buy Manchester’s Gay Village a Virtual Drink This October

Buy Manchester’s Gay Village a Virtual Drink This October

We recently marked the start of Go Sober October AKA Stoptober.